Clare Teal’s New Album out February 25th!!!!!

Hello folks,

Just wanted to let you know that Clare’s new album ‘Get Happy’ is gonna be coming out February 25th on Universal records. It’s another great mix of well-known standards and originals and features the touring band; Jim Watson on piano, Chris Dagley on drums, Ad Chivers and Colin Ball singing bv’s and me on bass.

It’s already had it’s first play on Radio 2 on Clive Anderson’s show and we’ll be on the road touring again very soon, starting with the album launch at Ronnie’s on the 14th February.

You can pre-order the album on Amazon already so there’s really no excuse. The tracklisting is as follows:

1. All For Love
2. Cheek To Cheek
3. Love Hurts
4. Begin The Beguine
5. Breaking Up Is Hard To Do
6. Get It On Sam
7. Get Happy
8. Very Thought Of You
9. Love For Sale
10. Moondance
11. High Love
12. Time After Time
13. All The Things You Are

Hopefully see you at one of the shows soon! The dates are up the main page: there are a few more which I won’t be doing, you’ll be able to get those dates from Clare’s page soon I’m sure….

On another note, if you’re knocking about town this Sunday, don’t miss out on Lea Delaria’s show at the 606. Janette and Fletch are on it so it’s gonna be rockin’!

I’ve also wopped up a couple of new TDC vids for your viewing pleasure on YouTube. They’re from the Cambridge Folk Festival in 2004 and I’m sure at some point soon I’ll get told off for putting them on YouTube and have to take them down so keep it under your hats! It was when Squeezy (aka Ian Watson/Jonny Squeezebox) was with us…. ahhh glory days…. Hope you like them!

See you soon.

Si x

Clare Teal